Highs & Lows – Week of April 2nd

I am soooo glad it’s Friday. Anything fun planned this weekend?

Here are my highs & lows for this week!

Highs

Celebrating my 6 month blog anniversary. The whole idea is still very surreal to me. Thank you so much for all your lovely comments and emails on my blogiversary post this week. I’m so blessed that you’ve kindly given me space in your readers. Thank you, thank you, thank you!

TTBH’s new look.Β After wanting a cleaner and neater looking theme I decided to give TTBH a little overhaul. So far, I’m loving the simplicity of this new look and I’m hoping it’s here to stay for awhile. For those of you who are interested I’m running the Rosalie Theme and my new header was created using the chasing embers font available for free from dafont.com

Swimming lesson success.Β I’m so incredibly proud of this little girl! I totally had a proud momma moment when Mer was able to dunk her under water not once but twice during her lesson. This kiddo was terrified of getting her face wet so, we’ve made an enormous amount of progress!

Lows

The cold bug is making its way through out house. My mum is down with a cold which means the rest of us will probably catch it too. Crossing my fingers that we were able to avoid spreading germs by segregating ourselves.

So much rain. We’re going on day 6 of continuous rain. Not sprinkles or drizzle – rain. I’m just so over it. Hauling a toddler in rain gear sucks. Trying to get the rain gear on or off sucks even more. Gimme all the sunshine!

rainyday

Anxiety. My good friend anxiety decided to pay an unwelcomed visit this week and it’s probably been the worst flare I’ve had in a good while. Nothing in particular set it off but I’ve been on edge, flustered and dealing with feelings of being rushed in basically everything I do. I’ve made it a point to meditate a little before bed which seems to be helping. If this persists I’ll put a call in to my doctor to discuss a new plan.

Have a wonderful weekend folks!

QOD

What are your highs & lows for this week?

Author: Jenny

I'm Jenny, a 30-something mama to 1 living child and 5 angels. I live in a tiny blue cottage in a small suburb outside a major Canadian city. I live here with my miracle baby Margs, my husband Mer, my pup and my 2 cats. I blog about a bunch of different things including parenting, frugal living and minimalism. Feel free to subscribe to my blog and follow me on instagram, twitter or bloglovin.

29 thoughts on “Highs & Lows – Week of April 2nd”

  1. I love the new look! I hope you don’t catch that cold! My high was library story time / hanging out with our friends there yesterday. My little guy was so independent there yesterday and I remember the first time we went, he just sat in my lap silently the whole time. My low was Tuesday…just all of Tuesday. We had a scary doctors appointment and seperately I had a bout of mastitis and felt terrible. Hope you have a great weekend!

    Like

  2. Highs: Getting a nice tax return, spending rare time with hubby
    Lows: Realizing our tax return is already spent, mysterious jaw pain, hubby taking 2 24-hr shifts *sigh*

    Blog looks great!

    Like

      1. No clue about the jaw thing. I had some dental work done a few months ago and am hoping it isn’t related. *sigh* But I get headaches a lot, tend to clench my jaw and click my teeth together – it could be TMJ.

        Like

  3. My highs were getting outside twice this week for a walk. Nothing like fresh air, sunshine & exercise. It was in the 50’s in WI for a couple days!

    My lows this week were seeing my 4 month old get her vaccinations & also having to discipline my sassy 4 year old…no fun:(

    Like

    1. Yay for getting out!! It helps us feel better right?

      So sorry about baby shots! They suck. Although if your kiddo is anything like mine it was harder to watch than anything else. Have a wonderful weekend!

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Love the look, but must admit, miss the tiny blue house! πŸ˜‰ I’m so glad I found you. I’m love that you share all your findings with us other blogger peeps. It is very helpful. I still struggle figuring out the dafond site, but when I have two minutes to myself I will. I struggle with finding the perfect blog “page”

    My highs were not that great as we’ve had alot of sad news in and around Oakville as of late. The Highs are seeing how this small town rally’s to help those in need…

    Lows were much greater; found out I have a fatty liver (hahah) and need to say goodbye to fast foods. NOOO! That’s as low as you can go!

    Happy Friday to you, and may this rain/snow go away, and bring on Mr. Sun.

    Like

    1. I really enjoy sharing my findings. At the very beginning when I started researching I was shocked at how few bloggers share this info! So, I figured why not!

      So sorry to hear about the live issue. What type of treatment/prevention plan did your doc suggest?

      Like

      1. I haven’t gone yet… it’s next week. I think he will say stop enjoying your alcohol so much! *giggle.. Just scary…first time ever blood work came back with something.. Also have gall stones WT?? I’m falling apart πŸ˜‰ ❀

        Like

  5. Highs: I got accepted for an academic award and I made the varsity team for tennis.
    Lows: People have been getting on my nerves but I’ve been trying to not let them get to me but some people I just don’t understand how they can so ignorant.

    Like

  6. First I just wanted to say that I love that you meditate! Second, my highs and lows…Highs: I worked a lot this week, which means $$$ for Florida next month! Also got some painting and reading done, both which lifted my mood a little along with finding out I’ve lost 3 more pounds! Lows: I’ve been feeling a little cruddy lately about my self-image and my abilities lately (particularly my clumsiness) and kind of been beating myself up a bit. Since I’ve been under a lot of stress too, I’ve been messing up a few things and I’ve had a lot of people pointing out where I was “wrong”. I know they’re right that I did something wrong, but sometimes I just wonder why people have to be so adamant in pointing it out. Really hasn’t done much for my self-esteem. Things are getting better though I think, just a bit of a funk that was probably at least partially attributed to the crappy weather, so now it’s time to move forward πŸ™‚

    Like

  7. Love the new look! I was feeling it pretty bad last week too:/ Probably all the rain! I took some vitamin D, drank a ton of kombucha, and worked out everyday and that seemed to help. Hope you can get out of the funk, that is not a fun place to be. ❀ Hugs!

    Like

  8. I totally agree with the meditation before bed, in reference to anxiety. I recently stopped drinking and smoking (about two months in) and the first month was really tough. It was basically bouts of anxiety calmed by loads and loads of meditation. And it seemed to work. Great post!

    Like

Leave a Reply

